Friday, April 6, 2012

Upcoming Changes to Vacation Hold

Vacation hold, a feature used by some members in the U.S. and Canada, will be changing.

Starting in May, you'll still be able to cancel your membership and restart within three months – we’ll still maintain your address, billing information and ratings, and members in the U.S. will still have their Queue intact. The change is that instead of Netflix automatically restarting your membership, your membership will now restart when you tell us. There will be no delay or additional charges. If you're currently on vacation hold, your membership will restart automatically on the date you requested.

 Lesley Grossblatt, Senior Manager, Product Innovation